ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Teams and Venue

Cricket fans, get ready for a fantastic cricket match at Howzat as the T20 World Cup 2022 kicks off in Australia on 16 October 2022 this is the 8th edition of the T20 World Cup.

Host country Australia became the defending champion by beating neighboring New Zealand in the final of the 2021 T20 World Cup. The tournament will start on Oct 16, 2022 and the final will be held on November 13, 2022.

T20 World Cup 2022 Team

In T20 World Cup a total of 16 teams will participate, and the 12 teams that advanced to the 2021 T20 World Cup Super 12 Finals will automatically advance to the 2022 Tournament Finals, of which 8 teams will go straight to the Super 12 Finals.

Australia, India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, New Zealand and South Africa advanced directly to the Super 12 stage of the tournament.

The remaining four teams were Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka, and the West Indies, who advanced to the tournament’s first round. They will join in the first round of the global qualifiers along with four other teams from the United Arab Emirates, Ireland, Zimbabwe and the Netherlands.

T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule

The first round includes 8 teams. The all teams will be divided into two groups based on the results of the 2021 T20 World Cup and the 15 November 2021 T20I team standings results.

Namibia, Scotland, Sri Lanka and the West Indies are in the first round, standing 9th to 12th in the T20I team classification as of 15 November 2021. The remaining four places came from two global qualifiers each. United Arab Emirates and Ireland are the top two teams in World A and Zimbabwe and the Netherlands are the top two teams in World B.

First Round Group


T20 World Cup 2022 Round 1 Schedule

Tournament kicks off on October 16, 2022 at 9:30 AM. middle. Group A match between Sri Lanka and Namibia in Geelong followed by the UAE and Netherlands at 1:30 pm. m Tehran time.

Group B, which includes West Indies, Scotland, Zimbabwe and Ireland, will take place on 17 October 2022 in Hobart and the match runs through 21 October. The top best two teams from each group will advance to the Super 12 stage of the tournament starting on October 22nd.

You can check the T20 World Cup Round 1 schedule below.

T20 World Cup 2022 Super 12

As of November 15, 2021, the second stage of the tournament, the Super 12 stage, will consist of 12 teams based on the T20I team standings. The first stage of the November 2021 T20I team standings will include the top 8 teams and 4 qualifying rounds.

Australia, Afghanistan, United Kingdom and New Zealand are in Group 1 and India, South Africa, Pakistan and Bangladesh are in Group 2.

Super 12 Group

T20 World Cup 12 matches

T20 World Cup 2022 Super 12 Schedule

Round 2 kicks off with a successful Group 1 first leg match between Australia and New Zealand on 22 October in Sydney. Group 2 matches begin on 23 October in Melbourne between India and Pakistan, the biggest rivals.

Longtime rivals England and Australia meet in Melbourne on 28 October. The Group 1 match ends on 5 November in Sydney, England vs South Africa. The Group B match ends on November 6th with a triple header. In the final, India will face off against the first leg of Group B qualifying.

Here is the 2022 Super 12 T20 World Cup schedule.


The first semi-final will be held on 9 November at Sydney Cricket Ground and the second semi-final will be held on 10 November at the Adelaide Oval. Both semifinals have empty days.

T20 World Cup 2022 Semi-Finals and Final Schedule

The tournament final will be played on 13th November at 1:30pm. IST will be held at the historic Melbourne Cricket Ground and Reserve Day will be held the next day.

2022 T20 World Cup Venue

The 2022 T20 World Cup Round 1 match will be held in Hobart and Geelong. and the Super best 12 Stage will be held in five stadiums: Sydney, Melbourne, Perth, Adelaide and Brisbane.

The two semi-finals will be played at the Adelaide Oval and Sydney Cricket Grounds, with the final at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on November 13 2022.